Monday, 8 November 2010

Chapter 2: Unexpected

Welcome back to The Jewel Family Legacy!
Jewel ate her dinner quickly – she had been invited to a party. A party hosted by none other than Harry Marks.
(sorry but half the pictures of the party were lost for some reason, so, I'll give a quick overview.)

Ruby met an old friend called Caroline Custard and started flirting with her, but she ran off halfway through their conversation.

This picture survived, though.


 
The next day, Ruby met up with Caroline at one of the local bars.

Ruby immediately started flirting with her and luckily Caroline was in a good mood, so they hit it off well.

Only two more to go. ;]


Later, she stopped at the set and got a job to pay the bills, and afterwards stopped to talk to this guy and watch him play his guitar.


They started chatting, and Ruby found that they had quite a lot in common.

Ruby was mesmerized by his performace.

.....

She also managed to introduce herself to him when he was about to head home.

They started chatting, and Ruby found that they had quite a lot in common.

They both enjoyed laughing at celebrities behind their backs.
xD

And so, after a couple of hours talking away, they built up a strong friendship.

Then, later, Ruby's suspicions were confirmed as she span into her maternity clothes.
:o

So, who is the father of Ruby's baby?
Will she be able to support her child and bring it up to the best of her ability?
Find out next time on The Jewel Family Legacy!!
~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sorry this chapter was a little bit late, I was busy yesterday and had no time to complete it. And also this thing keeps happening where the internet freezes as I'm trying to upload pictures, and that lost about half my work. >:(
Please comment and stay tuned for the next chapter, which will probably be out this time next week!!

EDIT;; Sorry if this chapter was confusing. Something happened and pictures got lost and I'm totally confused. Sorreh!
Next chapter I will organize a bit more.

 



Monday, 1 November 2010

Chapter One: Party Animal

Meet Ruby Jewel, the Jewel Family Legacy founder.
Her traits are: Party Animal, Inappropriate, Flirty, Great Kisser and Virtuoso.
Her lifetime wish is to WooHoo with 5 different sims in 5 different locations.
This should be interesting xD


As she only had a small amount of money, Ruby bought a small, cheap apartment, although she was happy with it because it was right in the middle of the downtown area, perfect for going to all her favourite clubs.

Close-up of Ruby ;]


Ruby’s apartment – the bed and couch, which also has a TV.


The kitchen area and dining table. As I said, very small, but I doubt Ruby will be spending that much time in it. She’ll mostly be out on the prowl for possible men to woohoo with ;D

Oh, and the bathroom as well :)

I thought I’d just show this picture, LOL, as it has a pigeon in it, and I think they are rather cool ;)

Anyways, Ruby was soon out around the city meeting others. She soon bumped into this lady – ehh, I’ve forgotten her name, but her last name is Jones, and soon her and Ruby became friends, so Ruby invited her along to this night’s nightclub.

Ruby using the subway. I love these things, although it takes much longer than just hopping in a taxi and zooming off to the place you want to go, especially as the city in Bridgeport is all quite close together.

They soon stopped off at a local nightclub and Ruby had a go at convincing the bouncer to let her in. By the look on her face, though, it doesn’t look good for Ruby…

-Shudders-

Luckily though – and strangely enough – the bouncer let Ruby through, which I was happy about as it was already quite late and I didn’t want to waste the night making them trawl about the town looking for a half-decent nightclub to get into.



 And although the place was a bit dead, Ruby still kept up her spirits and began dancing on the counter.
Ohyess ;]

xD

Here is Ruby having a drink, one which will apparently put her in the mood for love, which might do her some good as she hadn’t even met anyone she wanted to woohoo with yet.

While still under the effects of her drink, she immediately started flirting with another bouncer, even though on the relationship panel it said: Stranger.
O.O

And even after she’d flirted with him he still made her pay to get into the V.I.P. section <:L

Which actually turned out to be rather a disappointment.

And so after a disappointing night Ruby headed home for some well-deserved sleep.
…..

The next day, Ruby headed down to the gym in the hopes of finding a buff sim to woohoo with ^.^
She instead found this guy… Harry Marks. He doesn’t look TOO bad from the back, apart from his awful taste in fashion and um, hairdos. So, everything.

O.O
Oh well, Ruby seemed to like him so, whatever.

She even managed to kiss him before they were friends <;o

And also Ruby was denied access to another club, and he wouldn’t even take her bribe. <:(


But she still managed to sneak in and fit in some skinny dipping ;D
Sorry about the fuzz btw, I don’t have the mod or any cc ATM, but I’m working on it.


She also convinced Harry to visit her apartment.
I see an elevator ^.^


…..

Heheh xD
I loves this picture, he looks really confused x]

One down, four to go ;]

And just the day after, she kissed another sim…

This lifetime wish is surprisingly easy.
:D

And just the same day, she was denied access from ANOTHER club D:
I’m thinking she needs to get some celebrity status ;o

After denying even the $100 bribe, Ruby grabbed the chance at sneaking in when the bouncer went off somewhere… I later saw him dancing on one of the tables O.O

Hahaha, this picture makes me laugh xD

So, what will happen with Ruby?
Will she ever complete her lifetime wish?
Will she EVER up her celebrity status and be allowed into clubs?
And will she ever stop partying for long enough to think about continuing the legacy?

Stay tuned to find out :)


PLEASE comment on this... about whether you want more chapters and that xD
I know it's a legacy but I figured if no one is reading for ages, there is no point in continuing, but hopefully it won't come to that, as I will try very hard to get readers :)
Oh, and btw, I don't play by the 'rules' posted on the sims 3 website, although I use no cheats.
Okay, see you next chapter ^.^